NEET Full Form | Full form of NEET in Details

NEET full form – National eligibility cum entrance test

If you too want complete information about the NEET exam along with NEET full form, then read this post completely.

Friends, most people have a purpose in life that they can become good at by writing and writing something like Engineer, Doctor, etc. But very few people know how to fulfill their purpose i.e. what they want to be in their life Want to study for him from what kind and where etc.

Many youngsters have dreams of becoming doctors since childhood, but as I told you very few people know how to start becoming a doctor and they do not even know that NEET What is NEET full form and why is it important to give NEET exam And prepare for NEET to become a doctor.

Neet full form

What is NEET Exam?
The full form of NEET is the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test and before 2016 the Medical Entrance Examination was called the All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT). Now you know what the NEET full form and now let’s know what the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is for and what the relation of this entrance test is to become a doctor.

A few years before today, students had to appear in different entrance exams for admission in medicine, along with filling out many forms, going on different dates and different places, forcing them to take exams for which students and girls. His parents used to face a lot of trouble with him, he had to bear many expenses as well.

Apart from this, medical colleges and universities used to undergo massive rigging at the time of admission to the Bachelor of Medical Courses (MBBS). NEET was created keeping this in mind. This is the entrance exam for the medical sector which is at the Indian level, after qualifying, people get admission in courses like MBBS, BDS, and BAMS. It was started by CBSE in 2012 but there was a lot of controversy over it, then from 2016 it was implemented smoothly.

Who conducts the NEET exam
NEET – NEET will be held only once a year. This exam will also be conducted with pen and paper. The task of conducting this examination has been entrusted to the National Testing Agency. This agency has also been given the responsibility to conduct the UGC NET exam this time.

But this time UGC is going to be net online. Let us tell you that after the order of the Supreme Court, the imperative of the Aadhaar card has not been implemented immediately. The question paper sets of all languages ​​will be the same!

Types of NEET
There are two types of neet.

  1. The first NEET-UG, while
  2. The second NEET-PG!

Note: NEET-UG is conducted for admission to MBBS and BDS (Undergraduate) courses. At the same time, the NEET-PG exam is conducted for MS and MD (Post Graduate) courses!

NEET UG (NEET Undergraduate) was organized for the first time on 5 May 2013. The time duration of this exam is 3 hours. This exam is also conducted in English, Hindi, and many other regional languages ​​like Tamil, Telugu, Oriya etc.

There are a total of 180 questions, and each question is of four marks and this exam is of 720 marks. For each correct answer, the candidate gets 4 marks, and for each wrong answer, 1 mark (25%) is deducted.

Educational Qualification for NEET UG
12th class passed with science stream.
Whose minimum age is 17 years?
The upper age limit for the general category is 25 years. It has been exempted for five years for SC, ST, and OBC categories

NEET UG Exam pattern
NEET UG (NEET Undergraduate) Examination was conducted for the first time on 5 May 2013. This examination is conducted in English, Hindi, and many other regional languages ​​like Tamil, Telugu, Oriya, etc. In this exam, the candidates have to solve multiple-choice questions, for which they are given three hours. Apart from this, three papers have to be solved under this paper, in which candidates have to solve 45 questions with Physics, 45 questions of Chemistry, and 90 questions of Biology (Botany and Zoology). Have to do it. Combining all these questions, the candidates have to solve a total of 180 questions. Each question consists of four marks and a total of 720 marks is decided for it. With this, 1 (25%) mark of the candidates is deducted for a wrong answer.

NEET Postgraduate Examination, also known as Common Entrance Test (CET). The NEET PG exam is conducted in online mode computer-based mode. The duration of this exam is 3 hours 30 minutes.

Educational Qualification for NEET PG
For this, the candidate should have an MBBS degree or provisional MBBS passing certificate recognized by “The Medical Council of India (MCI)”. For this, the applicant must complete a minimum one-year internship

NEET PG Exam pattern :
The NEET Post Graduate Exam is also called Common Entrance Test (CET) Examination, this exam is conducted in online mode computer-based mode. Candidates are given 3 hours and 30 minutes to solve this exam. The question paper of this exam is organized in three parts, in which candidates have to solve 50 questions in Part A, 100 questions have to be solved in Part B and 150 questions in Part C, Candidates get time of 3 hours 30 minutes. This examination is conducted in English language only.

NEET Examination Age Limit
Minimum Age: The minimum age limit of a candidate to sit in this exam should be 17 years on or before 31 December of the year of admission.

Maximum Age: The maximum age limit of a candidate should be 25 years (for general candidates) and 30 years (for OBC / SC / ST categories) by the date of examination.

Nationality: The candidate must be an Indian citizen. OCIs / NRIs / PIOs / FNs candidates are also eligible to apply for the Dew test.
Such candidates belonging to J & K / AP / Telangana are eligible for the All India 15% quota based on self-declaration.

Seat allocation in NEET
Government medical colleges in their country have central and state government quotas. It is placed at 15 and 85 percent respectively. Be it the central quota or the state. Entry to all types of seats is done through this NEET.

Important information about the NEET exam

  1. The fee for online registration is Rs 1400 for the general category, while Rs 750 for SC and ST categories has been fixed.
  2. NEET Examination These examinations are conducted in MBBS / BDS in all medical institutes of the country except select institutes like AIIMS and JIPMER Puducherry.
  3. A student who is an NRI is required to give a passport number to register.
  4. The age limit of the candidate for the NEET examination should be between 17 and 25 years till the date of examination, but for SC, ST, OBC, and Divyang, this age limit has been fixed to 30 years.
  5. Candidates who have passed the 12th standard with 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, and English can apply for the NEET examination.
  6. If you want to take the NEET exam then according to the guidelines given by it, you will be allowed to take exams only by wearing a dress.
  7. The mode of NEET exam is offline in which examination is conducted with a paper pen in which the total number of questions is 180 and is divided equally into four subjects (Physics, Chemistry, Zoology, and Botany).
  8. If you answer a question correctly, you get four marks, while one question is answered less than the total score.

Hello Friends, I hope that you would have liked this NEET Full Form. If you have any questions or suggestions related to this post, then comment below and share this post with your friends…

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *